The Memorial Day Racer Appreciation weekend, May 27-30 was filled with great memories and competitive racing. Racers from multiple states traveled to The Fastest Track in Michigan for guaranteed payouts, excellent track conditions and great racing. Special thanks to Blossom Racing Engines, Hoosier Racing Tire and VP Racing Fuels for making this event even better.
Friday’s Test & Tune was unfortunately rained out, but the rest of the weekend was beautiful. Saturday, May 28 winners were, Top ET winner Devin Payton, Fowlerville def. Paul Rigsby, Kendallville, semi-finalist was Scotty Taylor of Portage.
Modified winner Donnie Hagar, Clarklake def. Jason Proffitt, Brownstown, semi-finalists were Jake Huntington, Belleville and Mark Boardman, Portage.
Street winner Kyle Wanamaker, Plainwell def. Kyle Bushouse, Richland, semi-finalist was Chloe Weaver.
Master Jr. Dragster winner Connor DenBleyker, Zeeland def. Coley Burkhardt, Bronson, semi-finalists were Braden Peters, Howell and Faith Overbeek, Byron Center.
Advanced Jr. Dragster winner Rebekah Peterson, Plainwell, def. Vince Tiburzi, Ann Arbor, semi-finalists were Riley Sherbondy, La Porte, IN and Jaidyn Card, Delton.
Beginner Jr. Dragster winner Ethan Russell, Adrian, def. Kendall Moreland, Pioneer, OH, semi-finalist was Bo Wesler, Kalamazoo.
Golf Cart race winner Maverick Green, Grand Haven, def. Joel Young, North Branch.
Sunday, May 29 $3000 Top ET Winner Bob Payton, Fowlerville, def. David Lanning, Coldwater, semi-finalist was Dave Lorentz, Benton Harbor.
$3000 Modified winner Tom Aretakis, Harrison Twp. def. Stan Jones Jr., Byron Center, semi-finalist was Mickey Adams of Ypsilanti.
MAKDADDY’s $4,000 winner Jeremy McCormick, Fountain, def. Rick Wanamaker, Ionia, semi-finalist was Scotty Taylor, Portage. Special thank you to Chris Koslek for putting this extra bonus race together.
Street winner Sarah Meier of Mattawan def. Trista Scholten, West Olive, semi-finalist was Aaron Falor, Kalamazoo.
Master Jr. Dragster winner Brock Evans, Whitmore Lake def. Connor DenBleyker, Zeeland, semi-finalist was Karlie DenBleyker, Zeeland.
Advanced Jr. Dragster Mia Rybarski, Tinley Park def. Autumn Gibson, Onsted, semi-finailst was Lexie Klinger, Paw Paw.
Beginner Jr. Dragster winner Ethan Russell, Adrian def. James Peterson, Plainwell, semi-finalist was Kamryn Sebright of Holland.
Monday, May 30 Top ET winner Wes May, Greentown def. Larry Bates, Grand Haven, semi-finalist was Bob Payton, Fowlerville.
Modified winner Jeff Green, Grand Haven def. Mike O’Rourke, Westland, semi-finalist was Joe Wright Lawton.
Street winner, with back-to-back weekend wins, Sarah Meier, Mattawan def. Chloe Weaver, Lawton, semi-finalist Deegan Orr, Walker.
Jr. Beginner winner, with back-to-back weekend wins, Ethan Russell, Adrian def. Callie Moreland, Pioneer, semi-finalist James Peterson, Plainwell.
Jr. Advanced winner Lexie Klinger, PawPaw def. Kayden Bartee, Vicksburg, semi-finalists Vince Tiburzi, Ann Arbor and Rebekah Peterson, Plainwell.
Jr. Master winner Braden Peters, Howell def. Evan Muchler, Grass Lake, semi-finalists Allie Stockwell, Kalamazoo and Lauren Ray, Holland.
Thank you to all of our sponsors, our US 131 Team, racers, crew and spectators who helped make this weekend memorable.