Junior Dragster

US 131 Motorsports Park offers racing to even our youngest fans in the Junior (Jr.) Dragster Division for ages 7-17 years old. Jr. Dragsters are half scale dragsters driven by boys and girls ages 7-17 utilizing the 1/8th mile. These cars are often powered by five horse engines pushing these young racers down the track at sub eight- second times at almost 90 mph. The competition among the Jr. Dragster racers is very close. There are many girls racing in this division and on the track there is no distinction between the boys and the girls as it is all power!

Download Your Jr. Dragster Membership/Licensing Form

BEGINNER:

Ages 7-9 ONLY. ET restriction 11.90 et 1/8 mile. Break out rules apply. Refer to the IHRA RULE BOOK for complete Jr. Beginner rules and safety information.

ADVANCED:

Ages 9-12 ONLY, ET restriction 8.90 et 1/8 mile.  Break out rules apply, Refer to the IHRA RULE BOOK for complete Jr. Advanced rules and safety information.

MASTER:

Ages 12 to 17.  ET restricted to 7.90 and slower ET 1/8 mile. Must have Master competition license. Break out rules apply. Refer to the IHRA RULE BOOK for complete Jr. Master rules and safety information.

2022 Jr. Dragster Schedule

Download PDF Schedule
Saturday
May 7
Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #1
Saturday May 14
Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #2
Sunday May 15 Junior Dragster -Lane Pts #3
Sat,Sun,Mon May 28,29,20
Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #4,#5,#6
Saturday
June 4
Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #7
Sunday June 5
Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #8
 
Saturday
July 16
Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #9
Sunday July 17 Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #10
Saturday July 30 Jr Dragster Bonanza – Pts #11
Sunday July 31
Jr Dragster Bonanza – Pts #12
Saturday
 Aug 6
Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #13
Sunday Aug 7
Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #14
Saturday Aug 13 Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #15
Sunday Aug 14
Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #16
Sat & Sun Aug 20&21 Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #17
Saturday
Sept 3
Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #19
Sunday Sept 4
Junior Dragster – Lane Pts #20
 

Gates open at 8:30 am, time trials at 10 am, eliminations follow time trials.

General Admission: $15 (Special events may vary)
Children ages 12 & under FREE
Children under 6: Free

* Gates open at 8 am, time trials begin at 9 am.